iPod hating

Huddy

Registered
Jun 23, 2005
The Boiler Room
Zack's article is here:

http://www.mygamer.com/index.php?page=articles&mode=viewarticles&id=226

I have to say, I wholeheartedly agree with Zack on this one, and have for a long time spoke of the evil of Apple and their "computers". I happen to work in a school district on the computers, and we're currently 85% Macintosh, so i have plenty of experience to back up my feelings. If you want a pretty tabletop item, buy a Mac. If you want a funtional unit designed to go on the web, do multimedia applications, or play games..or just plain compute, buy a PC.
Now, for the iPod....I tried Zack, i really tried. All of the technicians here at my job praise everything Apple. I ignored the promises and the golden road promised by iPods for a few years now, and finally, just the other day, purchased a 1GB MobiBlu Cube player. This thing ROCKS. Sure, it's only 1 GB, but I can plug it into any USB port (it comes formatted to work with both Mac and PC) and instantly drag and drop files to it like any USB Flash memory stick. Even creating folders and dragging them over works perfectly. It has FM radio (not the best reception, granted), a microphone, and cool OLED display, and...yes...actual instructions! I don't have to use iTunes or any other actual application to transfer. Again, it's only 1 GB (now available in 2GB), but with a simple drag and drop, in 30 seconds or less, I'm fully loaded with a new playlist. Oh..and this thing is TINY!!!! About the size of a quarter, and it just hangs around your neck with necklace headphones.

If you haven't gotten one, or want to find a better alternative to iPods (it's not hard..honestly), then i strongly suggest a closer look at the MobiBlu Cube.

http://www.mobiblu.com

Down with Apple!!!!

I don't like Apple, either. My first computers were all Macs. And I can honestly say they just plain suck!