Prices

jesolis

Registered
Oct 19, 2015
Hello my fellow gamers. I wanted to ask you a question about prices. Would you say that PC games are more or less expensive than console games. I am new to PC gaming so I would appreciate your insight. Thanks!

I feel like they tend to be about $10 to $15 more expensive than console games.

PC games are usually less expensive than console games. What probably makes PC gaming more expensive than console gaming is the fact that you have to upgrade the PC every couple of years, to be able to play on maximum video settings.

Usually cheaper, but not always. Seems to depend on the game. I don't know the exact reason for this, but it certainly helps that you can usually get PC games from discounted services like Steam and Humble Bundle. I've found that PC versions often come out a bit later than console versions, so that might factor into it as well.

If they're AAA games the prices are generally the same for PC and console, however Steam sales often makes them cheaper by a wide margin. For indie games and whatnot, definitely cheaper on PC thanks to Steam and Humble Bundle. Not only that but PC games also add longevity for best bang for buck thanks to online communities modding the daylights out of PC games. Can't do that on consoles.

Usually cheaper, but not always. Seems to depend on the game. I don't know the exact reason for this, but it certainly helps that you can usually get PC games from discounted services like Steam and Humble Bundle. I've found that PC versions often come out a bit later than console versions, so that might factor into it as well.

You are right! Some video game titles do come out later for PC, and that's probably why they are a bit cheaper. But usually any game that comes out for both PC and console at the same time will be cheaper for PC.