At work

GhostToast

Supp. Editor/Admin
Registered
i'm at work. i'm bored. i wish i were playing half-life 2. and while i'm wishing i guess i also wish i had a better connection than dialup at home.

so i guess i'll just ask anybody who might be listening if they have played Plan of Attack for HL2 yet and what they thought of it.

No clue the answer to your question my man. I just wanted to thank you for posting. I saw you are a new member, and we appreciate you participating in the boards. I hope you keep throwing posts out there. We need more people to make a showing in the forums.

To turn this topic in a completely different direction, if you are willing, what guitars do you have? I am a casual guitarist. My first was a Fernandez telecaster knockoff that my parents got me without too much research. It was a solid guitar though. Senior year, I think, I bought a Carvin that has more of a Les Paul shape. Both are electric. I have an acoustic that is a Martin knockoff. The brand is Sigma. I played guitar a lot in high school and college. I had a few bands. Unfortunately with graduation, we went our separate ways and I haven't played much since. I bought Garageband for my Apple, and have tinkered with that a little bit. I am writing a book now, so hopefully when I finish that I will return to some musical endeavors.

i am self taught, started in late high school on a spanish guitar my mom has had forever. i bought a fender strat cheapo soon after and had that for a few years. eventually i inherited my sister's martin electric -- yep martin made a few electrics back in the day. i thought i would get to keep it so i traded my fender for a fender accoustic. soon after, my sister reposessed her electric. a couple years after that (in college all this is happening) i bought a near-the-bottom-of-the-barrel ibanez electric. i dont know much about it. but i mostly play accoustic now. the trade was really worth it, even though my accoustic is not solid top.